Albert Dock

Steering Group

Liverpool City Council in partnership with key stakeholders has established a non-executive Steering Group to advise on and support its work and bring together principal organisations with a positive interest in and responsibility for the future of the World Heritage Site.

Members of the Steering Group use their influence to promote public awareness of the Outstanding Universal Value of the WHS and ensure that it is identified, protected, conserved, presented and positively promoted.  Members of the Steering Group provide advice on the implementation of the WHS Management Plan and recommend priorities for its implementation, monitoring and review.

Steering Group Members

  • Chair: Mark Kitts, Managing Director, Tawd Valley Developments
  • Chris Bliss, Director, Momentum Property Solutions Ltd
  • Matt Brook, Design Director, CORSTORPHINE+WRIGHT
  • Chris Brown, Director, Marketing Liverpool
  • Samantha Campbell, Head of Planning, Liverpool City Council
  • Gavin Davenport, Chair, Merseyside Civic Society
  • Catherine Dewar, Regional Director North West, Historic England
  • Daniel Greenhalgh, Regional Director North West, Canal and River Trust
  • Keith Nichol, Head of Cultural Diplomacy, DCMS
  • Henry Owen-John, Head of International Advice, Historic England
  • Patrick Power, Director, Stanley Dock Properties Ltd
  • Gerry Proctor MBE, Chair, Engage Liverpool
  • Laura Pye, Director, National Museums Liverpool
  • Peter Sandman, Liverpool City Region LEP
  • Trevor Skempton, Merseyside Civic Society
  • Adrian Steel, Director of Collections and Programmes, RIBA
  • Peter Swift, Managing Director, Planit-IE
  • Professor Ian Wray
  • Lesley Woodbridge, World Heritage Site Co-ordinator, Liverpool City Council